1727 10 2018-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bluehook
lvl.4
Flight distance : 790814 ft
United States

Mavic Air on a short Litchi mission;

Camera/gimbal appears to be crooked.  It starts around 2:06 and corrects itself at 2:35 - what would cause that?

Anyone see this before?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=V4GUCFhDRLM

2018-12-9
Use props
Aeromirage
First Officer
Flight distance : 1778045 ft
  • >>>
United States

Gimbal set to FPV or FOLLOW?
Cross winds?
2018-12-9
Use props
Mikem691
Second Officer
Flight distance : 247474 ft
United States

Are you in sport mode?
2018-12-10
Use props
Bluehook
lvl.4
United States

Aeromirage Posted at 12-9 19:45
Gimbal set to FPV or FOLLOW?
Cross winds?

Gimbal is set to "YAW FOLLOW" in Settings/Aircraft/Gimbal Mode of the app -- but honestly, I'm new to Litchi and I don't know if it stays that way when I click it over to "Waypoint" in the upper left-hand corner. I've never looked.

There was some wind that day, 2 mph average and gusts to 7 -- also, that area is at the ridge-line of a mountain.  So maybe there was some updraft, or whatever you call that?

But, I've never seem wind result in the video looking like that and I've flown in much stronger winds.
2018-12-10
Use props
Bluehook
lvl.4
United States

Mikem691 Posted at 12-10 05:00
Are you in sport mode?

No sir, I am not.  Litchi missions will not execute in Sport mode and this video was shot during one.
2018-12-10
Use props
Mikem691
Second Officer
Flight distance : 247474 ft
United States

Bluehook Posted at 12-10 05:41
No sir, I am not.  Litchi missions will not execute in Sport mode and this video was shot during one.

I only asked because I have only seen mine do that when in sport mode flying side ways. Hope you get it figured out.
2018-12-10
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

I have not tested Litchi myself, but you might want to try Go4 in similar conditions.
2018-12-11
Use props
Bluehook
lvl.4