Landing pad?
2279 16 2018-12-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
naamah751
lvl.1

Italy

I'm a newbie for DJI (before I had a Parrot AR Drone 2 and a Parrot Bebop 2) ... and now I'm entering into DJI world.
I've seen the pad as one of hundreds accessories, and I can't guess the utility of this object.
So ... what is it for?
2018-12-13
Use props
Sato Zoom 2
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3172890 ft
United States

I take off from grassy areas a lot and it helps me keep debris away from my lens/gimble.  My M2Z is a pretty low rider...
2018-12-13
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft
Germany

If you take off of a dusty ground, or where the gras is high, etc. Many purposes. Also it's good for precision landing because of the high contrast to the surrounding area. I use mine almost everytime when I fly.
2018-12-13
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day naamah751. Thank you for the inquiry. The Landing Pad prevents the blowing of dust by the propeller to dirty the Drone when landing or taking off.It is applicable to special terrain outdoors, It also prevents outside interference or damage during the self-checking of the cloud deck or landing. For reference i will be posting a link for the  PGYTECH Drone Landing Pad. Thank you for your support.
https://store.dji.com/product/pg ... ion=0&vid=22741
2018-12-13
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

I have one.
Never use it actually.
2018-12-13
Use props
BumblerBee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 639764 ft
Norway

...and during winter it allows you to take off from fluffy snow.
Landing pad is a must-have accessory.
2018-12-13
Use props
naamah751
lvl.1

Italy

BumblerBee Posted at 12-13 07:28
...and during winter it allows you to take off from fluffy snow.
Landing pad is a must-have accessory.