Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Roof maping and topography Question
767 3 2018-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SunaiCL
lvl.1
Chile

Hi Guys,

I have a big question, i am a newbie on drones.
I bought an I1 and i use it for solar energy purposes, i would like to know:

• if i have to buy a topography camera to get terrein data?
  • or maybe just an app, like Pixel4d?
  • GCPs are the only way to Georeference images?
  • what about termographic data, i have the top of the line termographic camera but should i use an app to get the images well placed on a GIS map? (Georeference information system)

Thank you in advance!
2018-12-18
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hi SunaiCL, welcome to the drone world! Thank you for also detailing your questions.

For questions 1 & 2, Inspire 1 aircraft and gimbal cameras are supported by our DJI GS Pro app. DJI GS Pro can be utilized in many industries including architecture, precision agriculture, aerial mapping, electrical inspection, security control, disaster monitoring, and more; hence, you may find it useful in getting terrain data. But please be reminded that the app currently supports only all iPad Air, Air 2, Mini 2, Mini 3, Mini 4, and Pro tablets (Android is currently not supported).

For question 3, GS Pro can generate polygons, line strings, and points. These points can be used as a reference for GCP. Currently, WGS-84 is the only coordinate system supported by GS Pro.

Lastly, for question 4, there may be a different app depending on the thermal camera you are using. With DJI, we have our very own Zenmuse XT (FLIR) thermal camera which can be used together with our DJI GO app. However, placing images on a GIS map while using a thermal camera at the same time may not be possible since there is a designated app for each function.