Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
"Crane" shots with the Pocket - never before possible single-handed?
1581 9 2019-1-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfe82067d
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

Here's some examples of "crane" shots on the Pocket - I used a 3.6m pole.  I can't think of a way this could be done with any other camera, unless you used large and heavy equipment which one person would be unable to manage unassisted.

2019-1-1
Use props
NorthTexasAerials
lvl.1
United States

That's actually not quite true. I've been using a Sony product for about two years that works ok...
2019-1-1
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Very nice indeed.
I tried something similar with my Osmo Mobile before I had a drone.
I will try and find it.
2019-1-1
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Here it is.
2019-1-1
Use props
fansfe82067d
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

Nice work with the Mobile on  a stick - must have been fairly heavy?
2019-1-1
Use props
txtechnonerd
Second Officer
Flight distance : 175075 ft
  • >>>
United States

Actually, you could do the same with a great many cameras, and I use the Insta360 One X for this type of shooting a lot. But, the OP does do such nice 4K video. It's a shame that the focus hunting ruins some scenes and footage. I'm so hoping that they can get the AF stuff straightened out...
2019-1-1
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

Look's cool, nice one
2019-1-2
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Nice work. Thanks for sharing
2019-1-5
Use props
David_Harry
Captain
United Kingdom

Some of those shots are terrible.

You obviously don't understand anything about what a crane/jib is, or the point of the lever and counter weight system, something you don't have in this video.

Sticking a Pocket on the end of a pole is just that, sticking a Pocket on the end of a Pole, that is not the same as a crane shot.