Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Battery Signal Error Phantom 4 Pro +
6566 9 2019-1-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LordenVisuals
lvl.1
Belgium

Hi There,

I am a professional photographer and I just bought the Phantom 4 Pro + with two batteries.

The first thing I did was to update the craft & controller firmarwares. After the process was completed, I turn them on to set up the drone and the following message was displayed at intervals: "Battery signal error" and sometimes "battery authentication failure". I have the same issue on both batteries. I have also seen the message before the firware update, I though it was due the firware version incompatibility.

I checked the connectors on the drone and the batteries, they are in perfect condition. I cleaned them up but the message is still displayed.

I don't think it is a battery-related problem as the two batteries have show the error.

I might be a firmware issue but previous version also showed the error.

Could it be a craft related issue although the connectors seem to be OK?

I have seen a lot of similar error messages on forums but never a proven solution.

Any advice please?

Thanks
2019-1-4
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi. we're sorry to know about this situation. We would recommend restoring factory defaults and refresh the firmware of your aircraft using the DJI Assistant 2 to see if the problem will persist. Please refer to the link below for you to download the application. Kindly let us know the latest progress for further help.

https://www.dji.com/phantom-4-pro/info#downloads
2019-1-4
Use props
LordenVisuals
lvl.1
Belgium

DJI Tony Posted at 1-4 11:06