Greetings from Vermont, USA
1202 18 2019-1-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ollie Bird
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1581873 ft
United States

Just joimed the forum. Got a Mavic Pro 2 before Christmas. Have been spending a lot of time learning settings etc. Have taken it out once to a local soccer field to get the feel. I'm impressed with the stability. Have learned a lot about unlocking zones since I'm near an airport. I looked a few of you guys videos, they're fantastic. Can't wait to do some of my own, I love potography. I'm a private pilot for 25 years, also flew RC aircraft for 10 years, and was an aircraft mechanic in the Air Force. Excited to be here, hope to make some fiends.

2019-1-4
Use props
msinger
First Officer
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

Welcome to the forum!
2019-1-4
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Your very welcome to the forum.
2019-1-4
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi Ollie, we do appreciate your interest in our product and welcome to DJI forum. If you need any help, please feel free to contact us. Thanks for choosing DJI!
2019-1-4
Use props
Kevin Halle
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1297612 ft
  • >>>
United States

Welcome to the forums. Enjoy.
2019-1-4
Use props
flightlogicRV9
lvl.3
United States

Welcome !   so first, clarify.... do you want to meet some fiends.... or some Friends?
After we clear that typo up.... we will look forward to seeing some of your photos posted.    Not that there is much open water in Vermont this time of year.... bear in mind lots of the lost drone reports involve overwater flights.   So stick to the soccer fields until you trust your skills.   Have fun !!!
2019-1-4
Use props
Ollie Bird
lvl.4
United States

flightlogicRV9 Posted at 1-4 15:00
Welcome !   so first, clarify.... do you want to meet some fiends.... or some Friends?