Please help!
2000 17 2019-1-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
charbel1011
lvl.3
United States

So this is my first time flying my dji mavic pro. So of course i did charge everything downloaded the app and connected everything my dji app tells me compass error and i need to calibrate so i did the steps and now it says compass clalibration completed i flew it around up and down and that thing looks stable my gps is locked and my
Homepoint has been set. But im worried because if i did the calibration incorectly i will have problems in the future? How do i know if my compass calibration is succesfull or not? When i go to the overall status it status it says next to compass the button calibration and next to it normal. And i didnt calibrate the imu and gimbal do need to?
2019-1-15
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi there, thank you for reaching out, with regards to that if the Calibration is not successful it will say actually and if ever there's a problem you will be notified about it, but make sure when you are calibrating the IMU and Compass make sure you are far or away to any interference.
2019-1-15
Use props
charbel1011
lvl.3
United States

DJI Gamora Posted at 1-15 10:25
Hi there, thank you for reaching out, with regards to that if the Calibration is not successful it will say actually and if ever there's a problem you will be notified about it, but make sure when you are calibrating the IMU and Compass make sure you are far or away to any interference.

I was next to my car and that's it. Is that a problem?
2019-1-15
Use props
Bekaru MP UAV
First Officer
Flight distance : 15513100 ft
South Africa

i think no need to worry - if there is a problem with compass the app will tell you. If this is your first time flying then part of the initial set up procedure is to calibrate imu and gimbal and your rc.
2019-1-15
Use props
charbel1011
lvl.3
United States

Bekaru MP UAV Posted at 1-15 10:43