Suggestions for battery clamp for DJI Spark
995 14 2019-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
michaeloconnor
lvl.3
Ireland

HI all, I have a Spark on its way to me and I'm looking for a battery clip to avoid the battery falling out.  I saw some mention of a clip that would fit without interfering with prop guards fitted(Newbie here)

Kind regards.

2019-1-16
Use props
Proteous
lvl.4
Flight distance : 228993 ft
Barbados

I dont think you will need the clip once you properly install the battery
2019-1-16
Use props
michaeloconnor
lvl.3
Ireland

Proteous Posted at 1-16 14:42
I dont think you will need the clip once you properly install the battery

Thanks for your reply Proteous.  Said Spark is on its way is from an E bay purchase, I'd like to be sure the battery's don't pop out anyway so I'm looking for a clip.
2019-1-16
Use props
Alex B.
lvl.4
Flight distance : 21105262 ft

Spain

Yes, do get the battery clip! Just in case
It gives you a real piece of mind knowing that the battery will never fall out no matter what! Trust me plus it looks cool also when its installed

Flysafely
Alex
2019-1-16
Use props
ssylca44
Second Officer
Flight distance : 434721 ft
Canada

I agree with Alex, for a few $ why taking a chance, I don't!
2019-1-16
Use props
michaeloconnor
lvl.3
Ireland

Cheers guys, any suggestions as to which one out there is better?   As mentioned earlier I'll probably be flying with prop guards for a while at least.
2019-1-16
Use props
darkfull1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 13114 ft
Switzerland

I just got one on ebay. I didn't test it yet but since I often use the prop guard I will trim it a little if it interfere. At first I wasn't planning on getting one but since there is so many report of battery falling out I decided to get one just in case. 3$ seems to be a good price for an little insurance.
2019-1-16
Use props
Alex B.
lvl.4

Spain

I got one on Amazon for 8 euros.

Flysafely
Alex
2019-1-16
Use props
MccloudSpark
lvl.4
Flight distance : 27562 ft