Some Very Specific Inspire/Zenmuse Questions
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jpalamaro
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3127 ft
  • >>>
United States

While I'm relatively new to DJI drones (latest is the Phantom 4 Pro V2.0) I'm still disappointed in the photographic aspects of a fixed lens and want to wander to changing lenses, and not being an expert and pleased with the DJI product line, some questions.

The Zenmuse 5s camera/gimbal mount are separate items that can be attached to the Inspire 2. Is it plug and play or does it require special skills as it appears that if I purchase the items (Inspire 2, gimbal/camera/lens)  separately substantial savings. E.g. the Phantom 4 controller with the Crystal Sky 7.x Ultra is already in use with the P4, and will work with the Inspire 2, which is reasonalbly  priced purchasing Inspire 2 without controller, gimbal/camera.

I'd like to shoot with the, I believe it's the Olympic 45mm that's a reasonably price lens at about $300 and should fulfill some of my lens needs. But the question comes up, is there some zoom lens that can be adapted to the Zenmuse e.g 24-70, where one lens can meet the needs of many lens. Of course am aware that zoom capability wiould not be available in flight? Am I getting ahead of myself, I'm a hobbyist, not a professional?
2019-1-17
Use props
rent
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1773458 ft
  • >>>
Russia

Attaching an X5S to the gimbal is a simple matter of aligning the dots then turning a locking ring. It's as plug and play as it gets. Mounting the lens to the X5S requires an additional step of turning a knurled locking ring after the lens clicks in place (just like attaching a lens to a regular camera).

The only zoom lens compatible (that I'm aware of) with X5 / X5S is the Lumix 14 - 42mm 3.5 - 5.6.

Lastly, make sure you use correct balancing ring(s) for whichever lens you decide to use.

Alex
2019-1-17
Use props
TruGreen
Second Officer
Flight distance : 621909 ft
  • >>>
United States