Mavic Air discussion
1258 9 2019-1-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DarylDixon
lvl.1

United States

Hello everyone,,
I am looking for people who own the Mavic Air to get opinions on it. Yes I have been on YouTube but many of those people received the unit for free or are diehard Mavic Pro users.
I am very close to purchasing the Air but I would love to hear your thoughts on it.
Range is not a big deal for me as in Canada we aren’t supposed to fly out of line of sight anyway.

2019-1-21
Use props
Jaket52
lvl.3
United Kingdom

I'm a newbie to all of this however I have the Mavic Air and have flown the Mavic Pro. I haven't had a great start to "drone life" with my MA, had quite a few issues and at times have slightly wished I got the Pro, however at the time I couldn't justify the price jump for what I use it for. I'm probably just unlucky however once I got passed the issues I had, it's very good! The only think I do regret is not getting the fly more combo.. once you have bought more batteries (which you will need), plus other bits, it adds way over the fly more bundle cost I found.
2019-1-21
Use props
HereForTheBeer
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5381368 ft
  • >>>
United States

To be honest I would normally suggest the air, but I feel like DJI has sorta left it to die.   It is a fantastic product  that deserves a lot more life and function  than DJI seems to be giving it.  As it is is plaques with small issues.  None on their own is a deal breaker but together make me sorta regret it.   Note: not saying don’t buy it, I’m just going to point out all the negitives so you aren’t surprised/upset and know what getting yourself into.

1.  Prop noise, it’s loud and high pitches screaming and I think unoptimized props, as common to get max motor speed warnings if you sport mode around.