Mavic 2 zoom or pro?
1344 28 2019-1-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DarylDixon
lvl.1

United States

Hello everyone,,
I'm new to photography and drones. I'm going to get a mavic 2 and leaning towards the zoom. Is there any reason to get the pro over the zoom? As for the cameras I'm indifferent I think ether will work for me. Any reason I should get the pro over the zoom?

2019-1-21
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft
Germany

The Pro has a better sensor for low light conditions and I suppose, the H.265 filming only works with the Pro.
2019-1-21
Use props
kykmavic
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5892388 ft
Cyprus

Camera of the M2P much better!
2019-1-21
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I'd go for the M2P
2019-1-21
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

Well the Pro version have a better camera, but it depend on how you wanna use it
2019-1-21
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

BTW welcome to the forum DarylDixon!
2019-1-21
Use props
ScanDrone
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1026260 ft
United States

For me the zoom function was so essential i choose the Zoom, even knowing Pro can take better pictures/video especially in low light condition. But as stated before, its all about what you will use it for and in what condition. If awesome colors and shooting in low light, go with the Pro. But keep in mind to really use the Pro features quite a bit of post processing may be required. I "love" my M2Z and is using it's zoom function  every single flight. The 48 mpix is also useful in the M2Z. And it's cheaper, you can easily get an extra battery with the M2Z for the price of the M2P.  
2019-1-21
Use props
ColoradoBob
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1601690 ft
United States