Filter for a beginner
1364 11 2019-1-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RobIW
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi, I’ve just ordered a mavic Pro 2 and I’m looking at filters. I know there are lots around and seen some videos. But to get me going without spending lots is there a single filter people recommend. Otherwise maybe I need to buy a set of three and just spend the money. I’m in the U.K. as well. Thanks
2019-1-21
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft
Germany

A single filter won't help because you always need a different filter depending on the brightness you are filming at.
That being said, a set of filters is the way to go.
2019-1-21
Use props
RobIW
lvl.2
United Kingdom

saviour Posted at 1-21 05:20
A single filter won't help because you always need a different filter depending on the brightness you are filming at.
That being said, a set of filters is the way to go.

Ok. Any recommendations? I’m totally new to this and I’ve seen so many. Polar pro seem to be ranked quite highly.
2019-1-21
Use props
msinger
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

RobIW Posted at 1-21 06:16
Ok. Any recommendations? I’m totally new to this and I’ve seen so many. Polar pro seem to be ranked quite highly.

PolarPro filters are nice, but you've indicated you want/need to save some money. You can find other less expensive filters that work equally as well here.

As for choosing the type of filters, here are a few good videos to watch:

2019-1-21
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Surely our valued customers could share their recommendation in regards to the filters that you may need. Please let us know if you need our help. Thank you for continued support.
2019-1-21
Use props
Aerial-Image
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1452408 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Also would recommend getting the free polarpro app - https://www.polarprofilters.com/pages/polarpro-app
2019-1-21
Use props
saviour
Second Officer