Mavic Air Yaw with no Input
1203 19 2019-1-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jamielee96
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi guys, having problems with my new MA.
Seems to be yawing mid air without any input from myself (no wind).
I've attached a video to demonstrate.
Any idea's?

2019-1-21
Use props
kovat53
Second Officer
Flight distance : 324521 ft
Hungary

I'm not a drone expert, I just use it for hobby. I am sorry to say sometimes I have this kind of problem. I can't give you an adequate solution. I was advised to make factory reset thru DJI Assistnt 2 and recalibrate the compass. It helped, but it is needed to make it periodically. This kind of a problem came with .400 and .500 firmware updates. I have never had before. I red on the Forum it could be hardware problem, but I don"t think so. If it would be hardware problem recalibration and reinstall wouldn't have helped me. So Forum members and Administrators suggested solutions, that helped -at least- in my case. Sorry for my English.
2019-1-21
Use props
HereForTheBeer
First Officer
Flight distance : 5381368 ft
  • >>>
United States

try to recalibrate your IMU on a perfectly flat and level surface like a workbench and recalibrate your controller's sticks.

if that doesn't help, submit your logs here with a link and someone can examine it and help you i imagine
2019-1-21
Use props
AlphaFlightNW
Second Officer
Flight distance : 784265 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hello,