Waypoint Curve Size - can you set it in the DJI Go4 App?
2172 8 2019-1-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Steve R67
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1112103 ft
United Kingdom

Hi folks. My first posting :-). I'm just getting into using Waypoints with the Mavic 2 Pro. The turns at each waypoint seem very tight and therefore no good for continuous filming. Is there a way to smooth out those curves without creating lots of waypoints to get round each turn? I have looked online and in the DJI Go4 app but can't seem to find anything that tells me how to create a smooth flight around each waypoint. Would love some help if anyone knows. Thanks.
2019-1-31
Use props
djl61
lvl.4
Flight distance : 795810 ft
United States

Yes you can set the size of the radius of the curve. In Route Settings choose Arc then at each point you can set the radius of the arc.

2019-1-31
Use props
Steve R67
lvl.2
United Kingdom

djl61 Posted at 1-31 13:00
Yes you can set the size of the radius of the curve. In Route Settings choose Arc then at each point you can set the radius of the arc.

Got it :-). Brilliant. Thank you. Will set up a route tonight and give it a go tomorrow. Happy days.
2019-1-31
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Like Djl61 mentioned, you may try to use the arc route mode on waypoints to possibly achieved your query. Please keep us posted on the latest progress.
2019-1-31
Use props
Steve R67
lvl.2
United Kingdom

DJI Tony Posted at 1-31 13:36
Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Like Djl61 mentioned, you may try to use the arc route mode on waypoints to possibly achieved your query. Please keep us posted on the latest progress.