12Next >
3618 74 2019-2-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KennyB
lvl.4
Flight distance : 674137 ft
United States

Just picked up my first paid Drone Deploy project...will be flying it later today. I am excited and nervous at the same time.

From what I have read it is advised that you prep the drone. Launch the DJI Go app to check sat locks, make sure the IMU calibrations and compass calibration is registering OK (no errors)...then close the DJI Go App down and launch drone deploy to run the mission. Any wisdom/tips would be much appreciated. As with everything I do I have been researching it pretty heavily.

DDMap

DDMap
2019-2-1
Use props
Anokadrone
Second Officer
Flight distance : 58327 ft

United States

Very cool....I am just learning this myself so I don't have any valuable advise to offer except maybe:  Don't allow yourself to get distracted by others.  If others are around, kindly tell them to go away until you are finished. Concentrate on the task at hand and execute.  Good luck and keep us up to date on your progress.  Very interested in your adventure!
2019-2-1
Use props
KennyB
lvl.4
United States

Anokadrone Posted at 2-1 04:55
Very cool....I am just learning this myself so I don't have any valuable advise to offer except maybe:  Don't allow yourself to get distracted by others.  If others are around, kindly tell them to go away until you are finished. Concentrate on the task at hand and execute.  Good luck and keep us up to date on your progress.  Very interested in your adventure!

Yeah...that is good advice for most of us pilots. I have a safety vest that says do not disturb...and this specific site is pretty remote.

I will keep you all posted...hoping it goes well. You will have t let us know how you proceed in doing this work.
2019-2-1
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

I don't have advice. But congrats and good luck.
2019-2-1
Use props
KennyB
lvl.4
United States

Woe Posted at 2-1 06:53