Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New Guy Questons
633 8 2019-2-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RBG00
New

United States

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie to drones.  I just git a SPARK fly more combo.  I have an old SamSung Galaxy S4 and old ipone 5.  Here are my questins :

What App should I install on the Andriod (I see alot on the APP store)
Is using the mirco USB to Micro USB cabel nessarry ?
Is getting DJI care recomeneded ?
What is the real flight time on a single charge
2019-2-2
Use props
Warriewoodlad
lvl.4
Flight distance : 625230 ft
Australia

Hello RBG00. Welcome to the forum.
I use the DJI Go 4 app on my iPhone.
I don't use the micro USB connection between iPhone and controller, but it might be essential for an android phone.
I can get 13-14 min off a charge but try to land while there is at least 20% charge in the battery, which means about 12 min flight time.
2019-2-2
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi, Welcome to DJI Forum and Congratulation to your new Spark. Regarding your concern, we recommend you use a compatible device to your Spark for compatibility purposes and for you to be able to optimize all the feature on the app. Kindly check the attached image below for the listed compatible device. After that, you will need to download DJI Go 4 app to control the drone and you may also use other cool feature here. Also, USB cable will depend on the mobile device that you are using. That would be lighting cable for Apple devices and USB type C and Type B for Android device. Also, getting an DJI Care Refresh Plan is optional. DJI Care Refresh is a service plan that provides you with peace of mind, covering damage to your DJI product this would be great for newbie. For more information about Spark, please visit our website at www.dji.com. Should you have further question, please let us know. Thank you.

2019-2-2
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States