Is it worth upgrading from a P3P?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans577e8090
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hey guys,

I'm primarily a photographer who is dabbling in video with my DSLR and with my drone. I know the Phantom 3 pro shoots 4k but i'm just wondering if anyone would recommend upgrading from this at the moment, has the image quality/video greatly improved? I know the P3P can do 60fps and the p4p 120fps.. but I don't really know if it's worth the upgrade..
Can any of the other drones stand more of a gust/weather conditions?

Or is there not so much of a difference when it comes to the 4 series?

Thanks!

2019-2-5
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. I hope one of our valued Customer can share their suggestion and best recommendation with this matter. You can also visit this link: https://www.dji.com/products/com ... ndsite&from=nav for specs comparison with our product. Should you have other concern, please let us know. Thank you.
2019-2-5
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

The P4Pro versions have a 20 Mp camera, as against the 12 Mp camera on the P3P. So there is a significant improvement in camera quality. The high frame rates are not a great deal of use, but the P4Pro records video at 100 Megabits/second as against 60 Megabits/second on the P3P.
2019-2-5
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

There are some refinements in the aircraft but the huge improvement is that the camera sensor is 4 times bigger.
That means a very big improvement in photographic ability.
Add a controllable diaphragm and you P4 pro is far beyond any P3 series drone for photography.
2019-2-5
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 14237874 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Only if you need a better quality image
2019-2-6
Use props
fans577e8090
lvl.1

United Kingdom