Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Brand new Inspire 2 won't power down
2688 12 2019-2-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dbawel
lvl.1
United States

Hello,

I have a brand new Inspire 2 and new batteries from DJI; but the drone won't power off. It flies fine, then I have to eject the batteries to turn off. I had the same issue with this when I bought it a month ago, but repeating the firmware update seemed to solve this issue. However, I went to fly the drone this morning, and everything worked fine but now the drone won't power off. Even if I just power on the dron with a different pair of batteries, everything works fine, but again the drone won't power down.

I hope I can solve this, as it's been powering down fine for the last month; and I HATE ejecting the batteries to turn off.

Thanks,

DB
2019-2-5
Use props
Nchumchal
lvl.1
United States

I'm new to the inspire 2 and was having the same problem. I was pushing the on button 5x to make my drone go from landing mode to travel mode, all this would do is turn drone on without changing mode (started in landing and not go into travel or vise versa), but now I wouldn't be able to turn off without ejecting batteries. Since my hard case is setup for travel mode I just leave it in this mode.

If I turn the drone on by pushing on once and holding for 2 seconds it allows me to turn off, same way by pushing on once and holding it again for 2 seconds. If I need to go into travel mode I can get it to work through app and then drone will power off.

Not sure if this helps you but this is my current solution. I will wait to see what others say. Are you pushing the on button 5x and then drone wont turn off? If so try what I did and see if it helps- At least you won't have to pull batteries to power off.
2019-2-5
Use props
Galen777
lvl.1
United States

Nchumchal Posted at 2-5 21:02