1454 12 2019-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
vfrailing
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2564442 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am a 107 licensed pilot, using the LAANC through Airmap, usually with success.  Yesterday, I was unable to fly a job I had been authorized to fly, because the DJI 4 did not let me take off.  I tried to use Litchi as well, but same result. My client was understanding, but I promised to see how I can get this one done.The location was about 1.5 miles from ORF, in class C airspace, but in communicating to the airport ATC, I was able to get authorization to fly up to 150 feet.  I understand DJI's strict compliance with the No Fly Zones, but am trying to figure out how to do the job I have been authorized to fly.  Any help would be much appreciated.

2019-2-9
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

I think you need to contact DJI too.

RedHotPoker
2019-2-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day vfrailing. I am sorry for the trouble. To help you further with this issue that we are facing. Kindly please send an email to flysafe@dji.com for us to help you further. Thank you.
2019-2-9
Use props
vfrailing
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

Thank you for your replies, I plan to next week.  I just put in another request through Airmap.
2019-2-9
Use props
BagoDJIoperator84
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1077608 ft
United States

vfrailing Posted at 2-9 12:39
Thank you for your replies, I plan to next week.  I just put in another request through Airmap.

Hope it works out for you!!
2019-2-9
Use props
rwynant V1
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4842277 ft
  • >>>
United States

Did you try to hot spot, and login to your DJI account?

Getting LAANC Auth does nothing for the FlySafe Database.....that is 100% DJI keeping you from flying near an airport.  Custom Auth I believe would be reqiured.

Randy
2019-2-9
Use props
HTA_RP-1
lvl.3

United States