Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Why does the OP sprinkle white dots over dark areas?
730 6 2019-2-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chris1a
lvl.4
Flight distance : 801 ft
Sweden

Here’s a cropped pic with the only the night sky (and two towers) showing. Those dots are not stars, days here without a thick overcast are far and few between this time of year. I could just as well take a picture of a darker corner in my apartment and there would be clear white dots sprinkled around, or crop out a dark building facade in the pic below, and so on. In the pic below the dots aren’t clear white, which might have something to do with all the colors below from the street (which is cropped away here).
I’m not a pro, so I have no idea if it’s the sensor, or the software and what else it can be that’s causing these dots to appear on top of the regular/normal noise. Anyone know what it is? At high ISO levels there will be noise, that I obviously know, but these dots are something else. Never seen it before the Osmo Pocket.

OP Dots

OP Dots
2019-2-11
Use props
Arc Light
Second Officer
Canada