Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
hi im new to dji please welcome me
1170 27 2019-2-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_c1jzHerDJYTb
lvl.1
Flight distance : 223776 ft
United Kingdom

hi as above i new to drones and have mavic air. im from tamworh in the uk i do have a few issues regards distance and have read about channel setting etc i would like to think after watching videos that it will go more than 300m witho out having to return to home. please any commments will be much apprieated.

john

2019-2-11
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi there, welcome to the forum. With regards to your question for you to be able to maximize the range of the Aircraft first make sure your Aircraft is not in the beginner mode. Then when flying the Aircraft make sure you are in an open area and without any Interference as well, here's some essential video that you can watch to Thank you for your support.
2019-2-11
Use props
J AV10
lvl.3
Flight distance : 31686 ft
United States

Welcome John. I have the Air as well, great little aircraft. Could I get a few more details on the issues you are having? I can take my bird over 1200ft away without issues most of the time. Anyways, welcome to DJI.
2019-2-11
Use props
B1houdini
Second Officer
Flight distance : 927927 ft
United States

John
Welcome to the forum.
Here you will get great advise from some really smart drone pilots.

I don't have a Mavic Air . I have the Mavic Pro and it differently will travel a lot further the 300m.
DJI advertises 2.4 miles for the Mavic Air and 3.4 miles for the Mavic Pro.

Safe flying and remember to obey your country's laws for drone flying.
2019-2-11
Use props
HH1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 73114 ft
United States

Welcome John hope you have at least as much fun here and flying as I have, and I've only flown my MPP about six times, looking forward to more, but I have to continue reading the manual.
2019-2-11
Use props
Lucas775