Litchi Hub Orbit?
5949 8 2019-2-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Walleye
lvl.4
United States

I’m very new to Litchi and the forum as well.  I really like planning out missions using Litchi Hub on my pc. I then look at the mission on Google Earth Pro looking for problems before the actual flight.   I would like to try more then waypoint flights.  Is there a way to do a “pseudo-orbit” mission using the Hub?  I understand certain flights are only done on the Litchi app, and I really like the pre-flight planning that the Hub allows.  Thanks!!
2019-2-15
Use props
rwynant V1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4842277 ft
  • >>>
United States

I asked Litchi that very question yesterday.   You CAN NOT do an Orbit on the PC.

You must setup the Orbit on the Litchi App on your device.  ......  Orrrr,  you can do the POI on the DJI app.

Randy
2019-2-15
Use props
Walleye
lvl.4
United States

rwynant V1 Posted at 2-15 17:52
I asked Litchi that very question yesterday.   You CAN NOT do an Orbit on the PC.

You must setup the Orbit on the Litchi App on your device.  ......  Orrrr,  you can do the POI on the DJI app.

Thanks!  I thought there might be a way to approximate an Orbit using Waypoints on the Hub.
2019-2-15
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Hope that you could get the best advice from our valued customers who are using this kind of third-party application. Please let us know if you have other concerns. Thank you for continued support. May we always have a safe flight.
2019-2-17
Use props
rwynant V1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4842277 ft
  • >>>
United States

Walleye Posted at 2-15 19:33
Thanks!  I thought there might be a way to approximate an Orbit using Waypoints on the Hub.

Yes,  however with a BUNCH of way points, if you use the Curved feature you can't set Actions like video or photos.

You can however manually start the video.........

Randy
2019-2-17
Use props
Walleye
lvl.4
United States

rwynant V1 Posted at 2-17 20:33