Boring
858 8 2019-2-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Petographer
lvl.1
Flight distance : 54226 ft
United Kingdom

I have seen a lot of videos from various pilots of drones, but when i do it, im bored with what i do, countryside is all the same just different area, i would love a zoom as im a wildlife photographer and to sit high above the wildlife and zoom down wow, but i need suggestions what to do, where to fly in the UK i was near a train track not close but could see it, and thought wow if i could fly above the train what a video, but not aloud i know. so whats good for a drone video? where is good? whats exciting thats what i want. legal exciting?
2019-2-20
Use props
Aerial-Image
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1452408 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You just need the Mavic 2 Zoom then... ?? - I know its only 2x - or 24-48 mm Optical Zoom Camera
2019-2-20
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. Surely, our valued DJI Forum members could share their advice on where could you fly that will give you a better experience and be able to capture awesome moments. Please avoid flying your aircraft in a hazardous environment to prevent the incident. Thank you for continued support.
2019-2-20
Use props
Lethal
lvl.4
Flight distance : 71096 ft
Australia

Think this is the true definition of bored?
https://www.9news.com.au/2019/02 ... uth-australia-bored
2019-2-20
Use props
Hellsgate
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1991555 ft
Australia

I think for what you want to do you will need to understand exactly what is legal and whats not. For example you say your not allowed to fly above a train, but what about flying of to the side of it within the legal distance etc. Having the zoom will obviously make the subject look much closer than it really is.
2019-2-20
Use props
Bashy
First Officer
Flight distance : 2354357 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Lethal Posted at 2-20 16:06
Think this is the true definition of bored?