Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Can’t Unlock
2918 27 2019-2-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Fischer Flies
  • >>>
United States

This ... is getting old. I’m at a high school, INSIDE a gymnasium, trying to demo a Spark to engineering and aviation students.  But, because we’re 4.5 miles from a Class D aiport and  the GPS signal is getting through the roof, there’s not a chance in hell I can fly.

It’s an FAA contract tower, so it doesn’t have LAANC.  No unlock option. No permission option. And best of all, when I try to request an unlock from DJI, I get told “You can’t do this from a mobile device.”

I’m a Commercial Pilot and Flight Instructor and I’m not about to risk my livelihood doing something stupid, or outside of the FARs, and yet here I sit with the equivalent of a $400 brick with flashing lights.
2019-2-22
Use props
Lysak2003
Captain
Flight distance : 500052 ft
Ukraine

Sad story! But... what if you install some 'Fake GPS' program on your mobile... do you understand what I mean?
2019-2-22
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about the trouble. With regards to your concern. You may give a try to unlock it here it's either custom unlocking or self-unlocking https://www.dji.com/flysafe/self-unlock if ever you still encountering some problem for further Assistance, I would recommend sending an email directly to the flysafe team. The email address it flysafe@dji.com
Best regards!
2019-2-22
Use props
S-e-ven
Captain
Flight distance : 5910961 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

Lysak2003 Posted at 2-22 09:16
Sad story! But... what if you install some 'Fake GPS' program on your mobile... do you understand what I mean?

That won't overrule the Sparks onboard NFZ data, methinks.
It just work for the app, to get FCC running.