Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Visual Range ?
1857 30 2019-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
1RadCJ5
Flight distance : 217418 ft
United States

Hello everyone! I am new to the drone thing, but have always been interested. I live in beautiful country, and want to watch wildlife, etc in my area. I'm sure I will find a million more things to do with my new spark. I know I am limited in range using my old Samsung S5 as a controller for now, but plan to buy the remote controller, extra batteries, multi-charger, and use my I-pad instead of a phone. I know I have to register it before I take it outside. Is this FAA registration anything big, other than my personal data, and placing # on the Spark? And what about this "Visual Range" thing I read about online? You are supposed to keep it in your personal visual sight... I see people going more than a mile away. No way you can see this little beauty this far, heck 100 feet up, It's too small to see. Is it a big deal, or an issue? Any info is useful, and I thank You in advance. Also, as I learn myself, I will continue to post and help other newbies here. Thanks again everyone!!
2019-3-2
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team