Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
What can be worst if gimbal clamp is not removed when turn on the P2V+
12Next >
20744 41 2014-11-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sukiat88
lvl.1

Switzerland

Greeting from Malaysia. I am new to drone and have just bought a P2V+ about 2 weeks ago (still in the learning stage) . I need some advice here and would highly appreciate if you can help me out my question below......

I learnt that the gimbal clamp MUST be removed before the drone can be turned on. But yesterday, I have just forgotton to remove the gimbal clamp and turned on the drone with motor activated (without props) just to discharge my unused LIPO battery. The sooner I realized my carelessness 15 mins later, I immediately powered off the drone and subsequently removed the gimbal clamp and powered up the drone again. I observed no abnormality of the gimbal and camera as it can still function well (touch wood), except that I could feel some heat on the steel part of the camera.

May I know if my gimbal or camera will slowly damage later? Will its performance be affected? Is there a threshold for how long the gimbal can hold without removing the clamp when the drone is on?

Thank you in advance for your guidance!!   

2014-11-10
Use props
Gerry1124
Captain

United States

You could possibly overheat it and may cause damage to the board and electronics.  You might be able to get away with forgetting a few times, but repeated mistakes like that will eventually cause the major damage to alignment to the gyros and heat damage to the circuit boards.
2014-11-10
Use props
sukiat88
lvl.1

Switzerland

Gerry1124 Posted at 2014-11-10 18:44
You could possibly overheat it and may cause damage to the board and electronics.  You might be able ...

Hi Gerry, thanks for your tips. I will be more alert next time. Hopefully it didn't cause any damage so far.
2014-11-10
Use props
DJI-Blair
lvl.3

China

Agree with Gerry~