Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic air dive in saltwater. I lost completely my drone.
12Next >
4260 53 2019-3-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Manuel F.
lvl.3
Flight distance : 15748786 ft
  • >>>
Portugal

Hello,

Im new in DJI Forum, so i will try to explain my bad experience in the best way.

Last afternoon i made a normal flight over the water, and for some reason the Mavic air decided to dive in the Salt water. I dont have touch the joystick, and this is clear visible on the flight record.
Before it act like crazy it give me a message about the detecting of propellers guards.(i attach the picture ). I dont use the propeller guards.
I already make an email to DJI support explaining this.
Now i have several doubts.
- Will be DJI analyze my flight records and even if i dont have DJI Care, can they give me a new one ( if it prove that is was not my fault)?
- I need to understand what happens, because im sure it was not any mistakein the flight from my side.
- If DJI will not give me a new one, i want to buy only a new drone, where can i buy it?

Any comments or help are welcome.

Thank you.

Screenshot_20190309-090951.jpg
Screenshot_20190309-090953.jpg
2019-3-9
Use props
*DM*
First Officer
Flight distance : 507087 ft
United Kingdom

It says 'no propeller guards detected'...
2019-3-9
Use props
Manuel F.
lvl.3
  • >>>
Portugal

*DM* Posted at 3-9 01:58
It says 'no propeller guards detected'...

Yes. Thats a  strange message on the middle of the flight. I dont use propellers guards. The most of us dont use it. Anyway I dont know the cause of the crash.
2019-3-9
Use props
JJB*
Captain
Flight distance : 12165479 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi Manual,

If you like to find out more what happend upload your flightrecord, using
this link > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

After upload post your link on here.

cheers
JJB

2019-3-9
Use props
Manuel F.
lvl.3
  • >>>
Portugal