581 23 2019-3-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CHAPPERS70
lvl.2
Flight distance : 8517 ft
United Kingdom

Hi

I have had my mp2 for a couple of months now, we havent had many days I can get out and take footage, also for me Liivng in west London, I have to travel a fair way to get out of the Heathrow exclusion zones.

Anyway, I did finally manage to get a video done and uploaded to youtube. This is my first time editing and recording. Im posting this for you guys to give me constructive critism and advice. I spend every spare hour watching you tube tutorials on mp2 settings, premiere pro settings and anything regarding editing. Im using a 15inch 2018 Macbook pro and when using premiere pro for editing the colours look to saturated in the editing software (i do use lumetri scopes to correct) but after exporting the footage in either VLC player or Quictime they look much less saturated as they also do on my you tube upload.

I dont know why this is but i guess thats a different question for a different Forum.

I shoot using D-Log at 30fps,1/60th and polar pro Nd filters ( yep all the gear and no idea).   link to video https://youtu.be/hH1clVUj7NE
2019-3-13
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>

Little tip,  in the editor on the toolbar is a button for adding video,   put your youtube link there and it will be embedded in your post.
BTW,  Good footage for your first attempt,  to me it needs a little more saturation and sharpness.  F4.5 seems to be good for sharp images on mine.
2019-3-13
Use props
CHAPPERS70
lvl.2
United Kingdom

https://youtu.be/hH1clVUj7NE
2019-3-13
Use props
CHAPPERS70
lvl.2
United Kingdom

I just tried the add link and pasted youtube link but that didn't work, Is it the add link button ?