Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Newbie trying to get started
1122 3 2019-3-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
adjablon
lvl.1

United States

Hey folks,

I'm a researcher that's been working with the M600 Pro since the Fall of 2018. I'm trying to get our UAV operational after a crash I had in December, and hopefully learn the ins and outs of proper maintenance/assemlby along the way. Our M600 is rebuilt, but after some quick tests this morning I am nervous about the UAV crashing, and breaking more propellers/antennas, etc. Currently I'm working with the A3 Pro (2/3 A3 antennas installed) and the RTK-GPS.

My current question is:

1) Once propellers are tightened, how much resistance should there be? I've replace several sets of propellers and at this point there is some degree in variation between each arm and their tightness. Can propellers that aren't screwed in tight enough cause flight instability? I powered on the motors (but didn't take off) and let them run for a few minutes trying to observe any variable differences in propeller RPM's, but couldn't see anything. However, once I powered down the motors some the blades aren't straight (left picture) while others are (right picture). The ones that aren't straight also seem to be the most loose, and I can't seem to tighten them up.

example1.png

I would greatly appreciate any feedback/pointers!
2019-3-13
Use props
jhc
lvl.3
Flight distance : 790761 ft
United States

Hello! I've been working with my M600 Pro since November 2018 and I am climbing the learning curve too.  I don't think the blade alignment is anything to worry about.  Mine is brand new, never crashed, and it won't fly for any of a number of possibilities,  I think my IMU is bad, but can't find any one who can tell me how to diagnose it.  Good luck with it going forward.
2019-3-19
Use props
nil
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1874137 ft
Denmark