Gimbal modes
3138 11 2019-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JustinCase
lvl.1
Norway

I am completely new to the OP, but trying to learn it....:-)

Could someone please explain the differences between these modes?

FPV
Follow
Tilt Locked

Also, little confused here, but these modes can also be selected but they have nothing to do with the gimbal, or....?

Slow Follow
Fast Follow

Thank You!

JC
2019-3-16
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day JC. Thank you for reaching out. The difference between the Follow Mode and the FPV Mode is that the image transmission screen will tilt when the left sticks are pushed to the left or right in FPV Mode while the image transmission screen will not in Follow Mode.

1) FPV Mode: The gimbal will synchronize with the movement of the aircraft to provide a first-person perspective flying experience.
2) Follow Mode: The angle between the gimbal’s orientation and aircraft’s nose remains constant at all times.

2019-3-16
Use props
Ttrilles
lvl.4
Germany

Aircraft? Hahahahaha. Osmo Pocket aircraft ........... Answers of a hotline or a call center. Press F 1 for help !  Hahahahaha

T.
2019-3-16
Use props
Wiz33
Second Officer
Flight distance : 35994 ft
  • >>>
United States

FPV

The Camera will turn, tilt side to side and move up and down as you change the OP orientation, it will just smooth out the movement

Follow

The camera will stay level and not tilt side to side but will turn and tilt up and down

Tilt Locked

The camera will Stay level side to side and will not tilt up and down, all it will do is  follow your turn.

Slow Follow
Fast Follow

How fast the camera will track to the new orientation  as you move the OP around
2019-3-16
Use props
fansfe82067d
First Officer
  • >>>
Australia

FPV = no lock at all, just smoothed movement, according to the slow or fast follow setting.