Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
When I move gimbal or yaw, video footage gets jittery / flickery
2741 14 2019-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
aghenender
lvl.1
United States

Hey All,

I've seen several posts about this issue but there never seems to be a solution.

When I fly my Mavic Air straight, the footage looks amazing.  As soon as I start to tilt the gimbal up or down, im getting some sort of flickering or jitteriness, I'm not really sure how to word it.  It's definitely ruining my shots.

I filmed this video in 4k, 25 fps, 1/50 shutter speed, with an ND4 filter on.  I have my gimbal pitch speed set to 9, I believe smoothness was around 10 but I have since changed that to 25. The gimbal pan starts at 00:20 but you can really see what im talking about on the right side of the screen around 00:25 seconds.  I feel like flickering may be the best way to put it, keep an eye on the land outcropping.

Mavic Air Test Flight - Jittery Footage

Any help is much appreciated.  Like I said I've been trying to solve this myself by researching online but all people respond with is "shutter speed twice the fps, use ND filters," both of which I am doing.  Thank you!

-Amdrew
2019-3-23
Use props
djiuser_WvoPrNLBY4kI
New
Flight distance : 82306 ft

United States

I’m having the same problem. Looks great at 2k 60 though.
2019-3-23
Use props
aghenender
lvl.1
United States

djiuser_WvoPrNLBY4kI Posted at 3-23 07:14
I’m having the same problem. Looks great at 2k 60 though.

were you able to click that link? its not working for me now.  Retrying here: MavicFlight
2019-3-23
Use props
aghenender
lvl.1
United States

aghenender Posted at 3-23 07:25
were you able to click that link? its not working for me now.  Retrying here: MavicFlight

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nogp0rebI2I
2019-3-23
Use props
AIister
lvl.4
Flight distance : 626647 ft
Canada

stop listening to 'people' and shoot at 30/60/90/120 - simple.