Ronin-S Vibrates Non-Stop After Initial Auto-tune...HELP!
2429 2 2019-3-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pstraub
lvl.1

United States

Hello everyone,

I am new to the Ronin-S and followed the guide and some YouTube videos on how to properly set up the Ronin-S.  I balanced it, and got all "excellents" from the app.  I then went to auto-tune and it started off vibrating nice and easy, and just after 70% is vibrated a little more vilolently, and then hit 100%, but continued to vibrate violently.  I let it run for a little longer thinking it was finishing up, but it continued to vibrate (the vertical tilt motor began to get warm).  I powered off.  Now, everytime I power on, it wants to continue to auto-tune and immediately vibrates.  I try to play in the app but it says "failed" on everything.  Is there any factory reset on this thing.  I just want this thing to stop vibrating or reset so I can get it set up and start using.

Oh, I'm using a Panasonic G7 camera with a 25mm lens so it is not that heavy.  

Thanks for any and all help.

Pat
2019-3-29
Use props
pstraub
lvl.1

United States

Update: I paused the motors (double click the power) and reset from the app.  I guess I won't do any more auto-tuning, just balancing.  Is it just because I'm using a camera that isn't compatible?
2019-3-29
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi Pat, sorry for the troubles with Ronin-S, even your camera is not in the compatible list, the Ronin-S can be stabilized when being used with cameras that weigh less than 3.6 kg, with a width smaller than or equal to 205 mm, and a height less than or equal to 150 mm.