Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Controller became unresponsive after take off
735 4 2019-4-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CPLANK00
lvl.1

United States

I'm new to the scene. I flew my spark once so far and got some great video! I fell in love with the hobby immediately.  

Tonight I got my drone out to fly it in the back yard just to practice the maneuvering etc. I have to fly it w/o my phone connected due to an airport being about 6 miles away. It won't let me take off. I know the rules and I went no higher than 50 ft which is as high as my backyard trees.

Well about 3 minutes into the flight the remote started to beep. Not a fast beep. I started flying it back to my driveway where I took off and about 15 ft from the driveway and 10ft high it became unresponsive. It dropped down to about a foot off the grass and hovered. I had to grab the drone and disconnect the battery mid flight.  I am sure that wasn't healthy but didn't know what else to do.  I know I have watched a tutorial video on this but couldn't remember how to fix it or why it did it. The battery I used had 3 lights on them when I started flying. I'm not sure what else to say. It all seemed normal like the first time I flew it.  Thanks in advance!!
2019-4-1
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator