Lost my Mavic Pro Platinum. Can anyone help pinpoint?
986 14 2019-4-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
maxxrussia
lvl.1
Flight distance : 75787 ft
United States

Good Evening Everyone,

I am new to the DJI world and the Forum as well.

I sadly encountered an unfortunate experience last night. I was flying my drone and the controller just disconnected from the drone. Meaning it just lost total signal with the Drone.

I've reached out to a few people on FB forums and have shared my flight logs. Although from what the guy was telling me was that I had bad cell deviation on Cell 3. Saying that there was 100% radio signal then nothing. So he explained that it more than likely fell from the sky like a brick.

My question is, with the last known coordinates. Can I take the last recorded speed it was traveling- Times it by the height of which the drone was at? And calculate where it could of possible fell or how far it traveled?

I feel as this may narrow my search perimeter a little bit more!

If I need to post and share my flight record with Air Data, I have the link on Standby. Please let me know your email or I can post it onto the thread as well.

Thanks in Advance!
2019-4-1
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day maxxrussia. I'm really sorry to know what happened to your previous flight with your DJI Mavic Pro Platinum. I would recommend you contact our support team to start up a ticket: https://www.dji.com/support . We have the professional team who would do their best to find out the reason of the incident and then the corresponding resolution would be provided. Please note that DJI will not perform data analysis for cases occurring after the expiry of the warranty period; otherwise, valid charges will apply. Thank for your support.
2019-4-2
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

if you like, share your flightlog using this link > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

cheers
JJB
2019-4-2