iPad Glare in sunlight
1999 21 2019-4-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
blmccar
lvl.2

United States

Hello,

I am new to drone flying but I am using an iPad Air 2. It is nearly impossible to see the screen with the least amount of sunlight. What is the solution people have come up with to solve this?

Thank you.
2019-4-16
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, thanks for the inquiry. For this certain situation, we have a Remote Controller Monitor Hood for Tablets and Smartphones that will shields phones from direct sunlight for a clearer view. These two types of hoods are compatible with Phantom 4 series and Phantom 3 Professional/Advanced/4K Inspire Series. You may check the link below for your reference. Thank you for continued support.

https://store.dji.com/product/in ... onitor-hood-tablets

https://store.dji.com/product/in ... or-hood-smartphones
2019-4-16
Use props
blmccar
lvl.2

United States

DJI Tony Posted at 4-16 12:14
Hi, thanks for the inquiry. For this certain situation, we have a Remote Controller Monitor Hood for Tablets and Smartphones that will shields phones from direct sunlight for a clearer view. These two types of hoods are compatible with Phantom 4 series and Phantom 3 Professional/Advanced/4K Inspire Series. You may check the link below for your reference. Thank you for continued support.

https://store.dji.com/product/inspire1-phantom-3-remote-controller-monitor-hood-tablets

Hello,

I actually tried that, didn't seem to help much. Going to try that and a matted glare screen. Do sunglasses help?
2019-4-16
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

blmccar Posted at 4-16 12:26
Hello,

I actually tried that, didn't seem to help much. Going to try that and a matted glare screen. Do sunglasses help?