Sunrise time lapse best settings Nepal :)
6546 6 2019-4-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
b_hirsch_photo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 37923 ft
United Kingdom

Hello

Completely new to the OSMO pocket as I am a photographer but just bought one for an upcoming trip to Nepal.
We will have one stop on a plateau to see the sun rise behind the himalaya .. and my idea is to make a time lapse of if while I do the photos in parallel.

Any suggested setting for a really smooth & nice timelapse with the bright sun going up ?

Tripod is a given , I already ordered some ND filters but would need a help with the best pro settings .. which video / which sutter speeds etc .

Thanks in advance !!!

Bjoern
2019-4-18
Use props
Oh-no
lvl.4
Hong Kong

It is hard to tell, during a timelapse, especially sunrise can take one hour or more, because the weather can be changing, light is changing, color temperature is changing, better set everything to auto.
2019-4-18
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
lvl.4

United Kingdom

I would have to agree with Oh-no.
I have only done two sunsets so far and both came out quite well.  Be more concerned with the wind over such a long time period and make sure you find a sheltered spot or the gimbal head may move about during the period. Also, make sure the Osmo Pocket itself has a firm base to shoot from. One other point just occurred to me. I've only started with sunsets, so the focus has not been a problem. I wonder if starting from it being darker will affect that? Maybe someone else can answer that one.
2019-4-18
Use props
Oh-no
lvl.4
Hong Kong

AFC should be OK, nothing you can do during the timelapse process, have a good tripod against possible strong gust, wear enough protective clothing for yourself, and ENJOY ~~~
2019-4-18
Use props
Oh-no
lvl.4
Hong Kong

Ray-CubeAce Posted at 4-18 06:47
I would have to agree with Oh-no.