Very sad day need help understanding why?
1314 15 2019-5-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
4U2NVME
lvl.1
Flight distance : 119170 ft
Dominican Republic

Ok on vacation, set up my mavic pro settings, did pre flight check at hotel, imu compus good .. check... I check it again at location and appear good.  I fly my drone a couple times and the last time it does not end well.  I get a stick error on my drone controller that I don't immediatly see, and it starts to fly away.. at this point I don't start to panic yet... but it's my first time flying from a boat over the ocean... seeing how this story end yet?  
I press the pause button, but I have no stick control, if I remember my screen disconnected... using Samsung notepad.  I check the wires plug and un plug nothing.. can feel panic start to happen as to me it seems like it is flying away again.  I pause the magic again, start saying no no no no.. that does not seem to help.  I am trying to clear my landing zone on boat, but photographer was flirting with girl on boat and I can't bet him to move because I don't think he can understand English well enough.  He just waves at me and where he thinks drone is.
Other guy from boat jumps in ocean.  I get mavic about 4 feet above ocean but it just hovers now. He has his hand up wanting to catch it but i dont want hjm to because im afraid of possible damage to his hand.