Hard to see iPhone screen
2759 9 2019-5-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fanscb0c4862
lvl.2
Flight distance : 423 ft
United States

I’m using iPhone 10XR with Spark controller. I’m having trouble seeing DJI Go screen on sunny/bright days. Even if I block the sun with my body. I do have the iPhone brightness at 100%. Looking for any ideas for improvement. I’m a newbie.
2019-5-9
Use props
msinger
First Officer
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

Here are some things you can do:

- Stand in the shade
- Attach a sun shade or hood to the remote controller to block the sun
- Use a brighter device (like the CrystalSky)
2019-5-9
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Stand under a tree branch
2019-5-9
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, we're sorry to know about this situation. You may want to consider our Smartphone Screen Hood. The PGYTECH Smartphone Screen Hood is a portable, easy-to-use accessory that helps reduce glare and reflection on a smartphone screen when the sun is strong. It is compatible for use with the DJI Mavic, Spark, Phantom, and Inspire series remote controllers, and can even be used with a full-screen smartphone. Please see the link below for further details. Thank you for your support.

https://store.dji.com/product/pgytech-smartphone-screen-hood
2019-5-9
Use props
MccloudSpark
lvl.4
Flight distance : 27562 ft

United States

I had the same issue with my IPad mini-4 and bought an inexpensive 3-sided sun shade.  It's not perfect but I'm very pleased with it and my ability to see the screen.
2019-5-9
Use props
Frunobulax
lvl.3
Flight distance : 12936 ft
United States

or VR googles, where your cell becomes the screen. i have one going to try it this weekend
2019-5-9
Use props
Hannes1
lvl.3
Flight distance : 29806 ft
Australia

Frunobulax Posted at 5-9 17:32
or VR googles, where your cell becomes the screen. i have one going to try it this weekend

Let us know how you go ,cheers
2019-5-9