Terrible Image after Repair
630 13 2019-5-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RobT75
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hello

New to the forum so please bear with me.  My Name is Rob I'm a very amatuer pilot based in the UK.  I bought a DJi Spark in 2017 and unfortunatley crashed it into a river later that year. Aircraft was returned to DJi under the Refresh Insurance Scheme and returned to me with no trouble at at all.  Due to work commitments I only flew the Drone for a few minutes in 2018 and noticed a problem with the video it shot.  I paid little attention to this until this last week when I tried to fly it again properly to film a piece of land for a friend.  I had no end of problems with it connecting correctly and losing images etc. The image is atrocious when I do get it to film and starting and stopping shooting is hit and miss also.

In short I beleive there is still and underlying fault from the crash...with my limited knowledge I thought it maybe something simple like a full sim but after wiping this and trying a flight the problems still persist.  Would welcome any advice or pointers to what might be the problem and how to go about speaking to DJI to rectify.  I love my little Spark but would like to upgrade in 2019 to a newer model with more range and capability.

Thanks in advance to any responses

Kind Regards
Rob

2019-5-17
Use props
Wolferl
lvl.4
Flight distance : 23793 ft
Austria

Hi Rob,

Sorry you had such a terrible time with your Spark. Can you show us some footage or image showing the problem? Did you use the remote to fly?

I also had difficulties starting and stopping recording and switching photo/video mode when I got my Spark. It seems it had to do with my phone not being the most powerful thing in the world (Galaxy S4 mini VE) :-)
After switching to MOD 2.0 app, everything is fine for me.

Cheers,
Wolferl
2019-5-17
Use props
Sparkz71
lvl.4
Flight distance : 24259 ft
Australia