Can you kill/stop the motors while in flight ???
7429 10 2015-6-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Victor7k
lvl.2

Canada

Stupid question... I'm new to drones so...

The left control stick is for descending and ascending... If you push the left control stick down for 3 seconds you shut off the motors. So if I'm flying will it shut off the motors if I hold the left stick down? Or does that only work when the p3 is on the ground?
Left Stick down is to bring the drone down (descend), left stick all the way down is stop props...? So Does this mean that when you are in flight and you pull down the left stick it turns off the motors in mid air?

And if I push both the left and right control sticks down while flying does that stop/kill the motors while I'm in flight? I'm confused lol

2015-6-7
Use props
droneflyers.com
lvl.4
Flight distance : 60709 ft
  • >>>
United States

Left stick down only stops motors if machine is steady (on ground or you caught it, etc.)
Otherwise, you can stop the motors anytime using the CSC - the same way you started them.
2015-6-7
Use props
mohan.desilva
lvl.2

United Kingdom

You can cut the motors by performing CSC - that is not just both sticks down and in but up and out, down and out.. any of the extreme movements of the sticks in the opposite corners will do it
2015-6-7
Use props
lightpanther
lvl.3

United States

mohan.desilva@v Posted at 2015-6-8 13:36
You can cut the motors by performing CSC - that is not just both sticks down and in but up and out,  ...

"Can you kill/stop the motors while in flight ???"

Unfortunately, yes.
2015-6-7
Use props
aburkefl
lvl.4
Flight distance : 78612 ft
United States

I haven't heard about the flight records and certainly haven't seen them myself, but there's another thread here on the forum where someone destroyed his Phantom - or, at a minimum, smashed the snot out of it! If some of the data can be retrieved from the craft, stick positions/motions/actions can apparently can be captured.