Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DeWarp Keeps turning Off
2113 12 2019-5-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jpete20024
lvl.1
United States

I must admit I am new to the Osmo Action. Given how recently it was released, I guess so is everyone else. The problem I am having, every time I turn off the Osmo Action, the DeWarp option is turned off. So every time I turn the Osmo Action on, I must also turn on the DeWarp option. I tried saving it to a custom setting, but it won't save. Has anyone else experienced this problem? Another problem that has seemed to pop up, while recording I get an error message stating Slow writing to Card. I purchased the SanDisk Extreme microSD card 128GB when I purchased the Osmo Action with the assumption it would meet the requirement of recording 4K, 60 FPS. Has anyone else experienced this problem? And one more thing, after updating the firmware, the Osmo Mimo app doesn't see my Osmo action to connect. I do have the latest Osmo Mimo app installed on my iPhone Xs. Any insights, solutions, or shared experience would be helpful. If for no other purpose to let me know my problems are not mine alone.
2019-5-22
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi all, sorry for the inconvenience caused that the Dewarp settings in 50/60 are unable to be saved after rebooting the Osmo Action, we have been aware of this and are working on optimizing it, please note the future firmware update, appreciate your patience.
2019-5-31
Use props
jpete20024
lvl.1
United States

I have discovered that I can save the DeWarp setting if the FPS is 30. Not able to save if 60.
2019-5-22
Use props
jpete20024
lvl.1
United States

2019-5-22
Use props
jpete20024
lvl.1
United States

2019-5-22
Use props
Mros
lvl.1
Canada

I have the exact same issue regarding Dewarp not saving on my Osmo Action. It is very annoying and needs a fix for sure in firmware.
2019-5-23
Use props
Fishfeet
lvl.2