sticks desensitize
595 11 2019-6-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cutis
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1695351 ft
United States

do most flyers accept defaults on sticks sensitivity?
allowance is avail to change sticks ranging of control and its sensitivity.
for the most conservative adjustment, would it be feasible to reduce all allowable configurations to their lowest achieveable settings?
doing so permits drone "laziness" characteristic, kind of sluggish retardation as opposed to "spiffy"

the real concern is it is out of default config and can this be of potential detriment?
2019-6-12
Use props
AJC-W
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I only changed the yaw sensitivity to slow down the pans
2019-6-12
Use props
Tollytastic
lvl.4
Flight distance : 30932 ft
France

I am new to drones but have  years of experience in RC aircraft and helicopters where it is standard practice to change stick sensitivity depending on what you are doing and how you wish to fly. In fact most RC transmitters allow you to change stick rates which may be used during the flight for example different rates of movement for take off and landing or when carrying out aerobatics. An especially useful setting is to be able to change between exponential and proportional movement.
Although there is not the facility of dual rate on the DJI controller I fully intend to adjust stick movement to my preference depending on what I need although switching between T, P and S mode does give in effect a type of dual rate.
My advice is that the adjustment is there to be used but  make any adjustment gradually as big changes to stick sensitivity can give big surprises.
Good luck with your adjustments and I hope you find the perfect stick setup as it will be worth it when you do.
2019-6-12
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator