Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
What f/stop is good for sharpness all around?
12Next >
5340 50 2019-6-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AntDX316
Captain
Flight distance : 3394731 ft
  • >>>
United States

I've been shooting auto like a total novice and it does f/5-f/6.3.  Now, the sharpness all around at long range is bad.  Upon research, it should be f/8-f/16/22!  Will there be significant blur though as the shutter speed would have to decrease even on a very bright day?  Focus stacking cannot work in the air because the drone always slightly moves.

The drone can only do up to f/11 but auto will most likely never go beyond 6.3.
2019-6-14
Use props
Labroides
Captain
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

If you are interested to know, do some testing.
You may find that some of your assumptions are not right.
2019-6-14
Use props
AJC-W
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I typically find f4 to f5.6
2019-6-14
Use props
AntDX316
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Yeah, I'm going to be testing some f/stops like nuts today.  I will also be running the H.265 vs H.264 test on both drones multiple times.  I have all the batteries charged up and ready to go.  Should be no issue unless a bird hits it.  I have a job at 11AM  to do w/ it so I'm planning on using the P4PV2.0 then use the M2Z for some good reach.
2019-6-14
Use props
allyssongemelli
Captain
Flight distance : 2562467 ft
Brazil

AntDX316, depends what you are shooting or what feeling you wanna for your photo. For better sharpness like a panorama, or better details between f/8 and f/11 it's good. But you have go manual to do it. Nice fly!
2019-6-14
Use props
KEJ
First Officer
United Kingdom

Rule of thumb

Focus F Stop.png
2019-6-14
Use props
BagoDJIoperator84
Captain
Flight distance : 1077608 ft
Trinidad and Tobago

It varies, I would say do some testing and comparisons
2019-6-14
Use props
KEJ
First Officer