Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 Pro doesn't fly straight and won't level the gimbal?
1119 4 2019-6-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TMcArthur
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1250469 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hey guys! I've been flying a Mavic Pro for a few months now and have loved it so much that I decided to upgrade to a Phantom 4 Pro Plus. Unfortunately, I've been having a hard time getting it to fly properly. My primary issues are:
1. When flying the Phantom normally for a few minutes and decide I want to simply go in a straight line, the gimbal seems to be about 5-10 degrees off on the yaw axis and makes it seem like the drone is moving slightly to the left or to the right when I simply have the stick straight forward. I have calibrated the IMU, the controller, checked all firmware, and made sure to auto-calibrate the gimbal before each flight and this still reliably happens!

2. After flying for 5-10 minutes, I've noticed that the roll of the camera is completely off. The gimbal seems to be nearly 30 degrees off and, when I yaw the drone, the gimbal rotates in this really awkward up and down motion. It's exhausting.

I purchased this drone brand new in box from a friend of mine so I don't believe I'll be able to return it and, honestly, I don't want to! I really do like what I've got here and would love it if it could just work! I'll have to get a few videos of what I'm talking about so that it's a tad easier to understand what I'm saying here. Hopefully someone knows a fix!
2019-6-15
Use props
ATJ
Captain
Flight distance : 17736 ft
United States

First thing you want to know, is it the Hardware or the Software? Try uninstalling and reinstalling DJi4Go, recalibrate and try it again.
2019-6-16
Use props
DeepFriedOprah
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1709094 ft
United States

As far as flying straight is concerned there is no fix and DJI doesn’t care about it.
2019-6-16
Use props
TMcArthur
lvl.3