Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark gimbal dead
1169 13 2019-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Qui Rom
lvl.3
Flight distance : 86631 ft
France

Hi all, I got my new spark 2 days ago. Everything works fine except the gimbal. I can move the gimbal by my hand but I cannot controll it (pitch or roll) by app or controller. Gimbal status in app is normal.
I tried reinstall the app, disconnect the controller etc... the quality of video is also terrible because the gimbal does not compensate air craft shaking. I use follow mode of course, not FPV mode. Moreover, the gesture mode seems not working as well, maybe due to the gimbal problem.
A video of follow mode that shows gimbal not working:

https://youtu.be/pf_cKbPPhbQ
I am just new to this hobby, please help ttps://youtu.be/iKWc4KoS6MU
2019-6-22
Use props
Qui Rom
lvl.3
France

Sorry, this is a second video
https://youtu.be/iKWc4KoS6MU
2019-6-22
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, Qui. Thank you for reaching out and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Can you please try to perform the IMU calibration to see if the problem will still persist? Also, May I know what mobile device are you currently using and if possible that you can try to use a different mobile device for us to further isolate the problem. You may refer to the image below for the recommended mobile device for your DJI Spark. Please keep us posted. Thank you for your kind and understanding. Cheers!

2019-6-22
Use props
Qui Rom
lvl.3
France

Thank you for your quick answer. I already tried to calibrate IMU. I am using samsung S7. I borrowed an iphone 6 and download the app to try as you suggested. Still not working
Yesterday I tried rocket in quickshot mode and spark couldnt track me, just to let you know. I just flied for less than 10 times, never crashed.
My feeling is that there is a hardware problem with the gimbal. The gimbal itself did not move at all when air craft is turned on.