Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI can you turn off sharpening on Osmo Pocket?
5475 10 2019-6-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hannah O'Connor
lvl.1

Ireland

Hi, I'm a professional travel/beauty vlogger, got the Osmo Pocket a while ago and have been enjoying the portability/versatility of it, well done DJI!

BUT!! When vlogging, the default sharpening really highlights every tiny flaw/blemish on my face!! Often times I had to add lots of blur effect in editing just to get rid of the excessive sharpening! For a product designed to shoot faces it's unbelievable how much edge halo/aliasing it introduces.

DJI can you develop an "OFF" option for sharpening? like "off, low, high" similar to GoPro?

2019-6-25
Use props
Gulfstream
First Officer
Flight distance : 98996 ft
  • >>>
United States

Interesting... If you don't need 4K you might try HD, and also go into settings and make sure that "SuperFine" isn't selected for quality. I have not seen the "super halo" you speak of at all when the video is exposed correctly. There are hundreds of OP video posts in various OP Facebook groups that don't exhibit what you're stating at all.
2019-6-25
Use props
Ray-CubeAce
Captain

United Kingdom

Actually, now Gulfstream has mentioned it, the 'Superfine' setting may be just what you need. What Superfine does is add noise reduction to the recording which is normally used to reduce noise at higher ISO settings but also normally has the effect of softening the image slightly as it slightly 'blurs' the images to reduce the effect of any possible image noise in a recording.
2019-6-25
Use props
djiuser_MSp0byzRB0uq
New

Pakistan

Have the osmo action auto focus feature?
2019-6-25
Use props
djiuser_MSp0byzRB0uq
New

Pakistan

2019-6-25
Use props
fansfe82067d
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

djiuser_MSp0byzRB0uq Posted at 6-25 20:02