Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phone to controller USB link to improve video?
5717 10 2019-7-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
monkeyseemonkey
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4347 ft
United Kingdom

Newbie here though I did search and didn't come back with anything obvious... as a quick intro I bought a Mavic Air at the start of the year with the main intention of using it when I travel to Canada (later this month). Unfortunately Canada have since gone full retard on their drone laws and so it's bsically impossible for me to make use of the Air over there. I therefore decided to buy a Tello for a few family pictures and hopefully some nice video shots while I'm over there but have so far been underwhelmed particularly by the video quality (bearing in mind I've only flown it about 5m from myself so far and still I'm dropping frames and getting pretty poor results).

I bought the Gamesir T1d along with the Tello but have since read that the Bluetooth connection that the controller uses can cause some of the issues I'm seeing. I'm wondering if I can connect the controller to my phone view a micro USB cable along the same lines as the phone/controller is linked when using my Mavic Air through the Go 4 App. Failing that do other Tello pilots use a controller or just rely on their phone, utilising airplane mode, to fly the drone?
2019-7-3
Use props
monkeyseemonkey
lvl.2
United Kingdom

I'll answer half of my question myself... Been on the Gamesir website and it states that the micro USB port is for charging only so no option to use for data connection. That leaves the query about using the controller at all... Because I'm used to the Mavic Air it feels 'right' to have the phone and controller but if it causes poor video footage then I'll send it back and just use the phone.
2019-7-3
Use props
monkeyseemonkey
lvl.2
United Kingdom