Buying a second hand Mavic Pro - History Check
9843 22 2019-7-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mavericksama
New

Greece

Hello :-)

I am new to the DJI forum and to drones in general.

I am in the process of buying a used Mavic Pro, and I would like to check the history - mostly I would like to ensure, that it has no major crashes or is stolen. Is it possible to check this from the serial number?

Thanks in advance and best regards,
Greg

2019-7-15
Use props
Flycaster
Second Officer
United States

I don't think so. You may be able to see the previous owners data that is left in the AC Last flights/data.
But as to it being either crashed, or stolen, nope...
2019-7-15
Use props
UKMoose
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3657552 ft
United Kingdom

Hi bud, I don't know if this will help but I bought a second hand Mavic Pro from a friend, he told me it had crash and was sent back to DJI for repair, when the serial numbers were checked the controller and the battery came back as April 2017 and the drone came back as May 2018. I bought the kit in April 2019.
2019-7-15
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Greg. Welcome to DJI Forum. Thank you for reaching out and for the inquiry. In Buying a used DJI Mavic Pro. Please check the drone for stress marks, and scratches on the camera lens. In addition I would suggest to check if the aircraft is on the latest firmware then you can do as well the calibration starting with the Gimbal, IMU and Compass just to make sure it's all working good before you fly the said drone. In addition you can PM me the serial number of the said drone from me to check the activation date of the said drone. Thank you.
2019-7-15
Use props
SD_Pilot
Captain
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Of course visually inspect (plus turn on to inspect gimbal set up) to make sure so obvious crashes but as far as the serial #, won't tell you anything but when it was activated.