Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Ronin_SC with X-T3 Fujifilm
12434 29 2019-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stefano poma
lvl.1

Italy

Hi,

I am new to the world of stabilizer, and I am searching a good gimbal for my X-T3 + 18-55 and 35mm 1.4.

I think that the Ronin SC could be a good choice, but the compatibility with my camera is not perfect; I have never used a gimbal so I don’t understand very well the difference of compatibility that I read on the official compatibility list.

Of course with the xt3 I can use the basic gimbal function,

the web site says that there isn’t the “Start/stop recording video ”, so for start a video I should click on the camera button and not on the gimbal.

There isn’t “Zoom control(digital or optical)” and I don’t understand what this means. The Pro Combo version of Ronin sc have the Focus wheel and focus motor, can I use it? Or doesn’t it works on Fuji? Or “Zoom control” is something else?

Another missing features is the “Pull focus electronically”, what does it means? What can’t I do with my Fuji?

I also have doubts about the news of this Ronin SC, there are a lot of different cool features that I am not sure I can use on my XT3

• ·         Timelapse & Motionlapse
  • ·         3D Roll 360
  • ·         Sport mode
  • ·         ActiveTrack 3.0
  • ·         Force Mobile
  • ·         Use smartphone as monitor

To conclude what features I lost using an XT3?

Thank you very much.

2019-7-18
Use props
djiuser_Z71G5B2bwAI1
New
Flight distance : 20282 ft
Germany

The only thing you can control with the gimbal is "Trigger Autofocus" and "Take Picture". Nothing else. All gimbals on the market have bad support for Fujifilm :-(
2019-7-19
Use props
djiuser_Z71G5B2bwAI1
New
Germany