Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Flying Drone with one hand
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JEchoDelta
lvl.1

United States

I'm new here so plesae be patient with me.  I'm VERY interested in purchasing a Phantom to fly with my son.  I'm a veteran and only have one arm.  I know with flight sim games I can reprogram the stick to woth with my one hand.  Is there a third party stick that can be programed to fly a Phantom with one hand?

I searched the forum and saw an old thred with some suggestions to try a tripod or lanyard to another poster.  Just curious if there's anything that ciouuld give me comtroll with just one hand.

Thanks and God Bless-

2019-7-26
Use props
JPilotR
First Officer
Flight distance : 584662 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi JEcho!

First off, thank you for your service and sacrifice.

FT Aviation Drone Controller. I saw a YT video on it awhile back. You hold in one hand like a stick on a plane. I don't know if it made it out of funding though? Anyone know?

Good luck!
2019-7-26
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day JEchoDelta. Thank you for choosing DJI and thank you for reaching out. I hope that you will get the best recommendation and information from our valued DJI co pilots with regards to this matter. In addition you may check this DJI Forum thread as well https://forum.dji.com/thread-193119-1-1.html . Thank you.
2019-7-26
Use props
Sean-newbie
Captain
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

How much of the original controller's function do you seek to transfer to a single handed controller, for example
a) just yaw, pitch, 'roll' & throttle, or
b) those and some or all other button and dial functions or
c) everything including communcation with the drone and screen etc?

If a or b, do you wish to modify the original controller?
2019-7-28
Use props
NM_Quad
Second Officer
United States